Alpine Insurance Athlete Journal – Kelvin Cochrane

August 1, 2017 7:00 am

Hello everyone! Currently the Alberta Ski Team is preparing to depart for our first training camp of the year over in Saas-Fee, Switzerland and pushing hard for our last week in the gym before we depart. Personally, I believe that this new dryland phase is the hardest one that we have endured. The coaches have… View Article

Call for AASA Board of Directors Nominations

July 31, 2017 3:00 pm

The AASA Board of Directors has appointed Gregg Ferguson to chair the 2017/18 Nominating Committee. The Alberta Alpine Ski Association is seeking nominations for the election of the 2017/18 Board of Directors on Saturday, September 30th, 2017 to take place in Calgary (Markin MacPhail Centre, Winsport) at 10AM. Up to 5 director positions are currently available… View Article

Alpine Insurance Athlete Journal – Marcus Holm

July 24, 2017 11:44 pm

Hello parents, ski people, supporters, Marcus here, checking in for my first Alpine Insurance Athlete Journal of the 2017/18 ski season! Last season ended, right after the Norquay race, due to my sore back that pulled me from spring training. I’ve been taking it easy and doing lots of physiotherapy which has allowed me to… View Article

Alpine Insurance Athlete Journal – Abby Harrison

July 19, 2017 10:35 am

You know what I love? Waking up early in the morning for dryland, coming back home and napping for 5 hours, then going to another dryland session in the afternoon. Not having school is the nicest thing ever when the only thing you want to do is eat, sleep, and be an athlete. Last year… View Article

Alpine Insurance Athlete Journal – Zoe Belczyk

July 10, 2017 9:02 am

Hello Everyone! Happy to be reporting in for my first Athlete Journal of the year! The team is currently in full dryland mode. Our workout program is based out of Peak Power in Calgary, but there are a few of us using alternate   facilities throughout the rest of the province. I’ve been training at… View Article