Whistler Cup Team Canada Announcement

2012 K2 Whistler Cup 

Alberta Alpine would like to congratulate the following athletes who have qualified for the Whistler Cup to be held April 6th – 8th. The athletes were selected on the
basis of their performance in Cresa Partners Race Series for Team Alberta and
the K2 Western CANAM Championship for Team Canada

Team Canada

Keegan Sharp (Team Panorama), Haley McKercher (Sunshine Ski Club) and
Alexandra Burk (Lake Louise Ski Club).

Team Alberta Girls

Georgia Burgess (Banff Alpine Racers), Molly Wallace (Sunshine Ski Club) and Georgia Willinger (Kananaskis Alpine Ski Club)

Team Alberta Boys

Keelan Wittstock (Team Panorama), Jared Topham (Kananaskis Alpine Ski Club), Liam Hawkins (Banff Alpine Racers) and Houston Philp (Banff Alpine Racers).

Note: Alberta Alpine also congratulates Lauren Balogh of the Banff Alpine Racers and Amelia Smart of Team Panorama on meeting the selection standard for the Whistler Cup. Both athletes have decided, in conjunction with their clubs not to attend this
year’s event.


Brett Zagozewski (Team Alberta), Markus Rieck (Team Alberta) Charlie Wright (Team Alberta) and Gavin Preziosi (Team Canada).