Alberta Ski Team athlete, Liam Wallace, selected for 2019 World Juniors

January 23, 2018 3:25 pm

Calgary, Alta. (January 23, 2018) – Alpine Canada congratulates and wishes the best of luck to the Canadian athletes named to the 2018 FIS Alpine Junior World Ski Championships. Nine Canadians, including three women and eight men, will represent Canada on the world stage in Davos, SUI from January 30 through February 8. Athletes from… View Article

Alpine Insurance Alberta Cup FIS Series Standings

January 19, 2018 4:49 pm

Gray and Casselman Lead Overall Series after 8th race at Lake Louise 2017-18 Alpine Insurance Alberta Cup FIS Series Standings LADIES TOP 10 STANDINGS as of Jan. 19, 2018 FIS Card First Name Last Name Club YOB OA_PTS OA_RANK 1 108077 Cassidy GRAY PANO 2001 525 1 2 108078 Alyssa HILL PANO 2001 404 2… View Article

Alpine Insurance Athlete Journal – Sam Wall

January 18, 2018 5:10 pm

Hi Y’All! The crew just returned from a awesome weekend spent in Edmonton for the Ski The North event.  The first day things looked fairly bleak as it was -35 with wind-chill and Rabbit Hill was closed for the day. Fortunately, they opened the hill just for us and we spent the afternoon lapping a… View Article

Alpine Insurance Athlete Journal – Claire Timmermann

January 11, 2018 7:07 pm

Happy New Year everyone! I hope everyone enjoyed the well-needed days off with friends and family over the holiday season. With the holiday break coming to an end, I’m so excited to get back on snow as I have discovered something over our days off. Even though there is the saying, “train like you race,… View Article