June 19, 2019

The High Performance Committee of the Alberta Alpine is pleased to extend nomination invitations to the following athletes to join the Alberta Ski Cross Team for its inaugural season:
  • Mara Bishop (ABSX)
  • Sarah Clarke (ABSX)
  • Alexa Velcic (ABSX)
  • Callum McEwan (ABSX)
  • Reece Ralph (ABSX)
  • Zach Reynolds (ABSX)
  • Alex Rubinoff (ABSX)
  • Phil Tremblay (ABSX)
  • Ryan Webster (AST, ABSX)
  • Andrew Wilson (AST)

The Alberta Ski Cross Team will be under the direction of former Alberta Ski Team coach Jean-Marc Martel, who is excited to return to Alberta Alpine after coaching for Canada Ski Cross.

“I am thrilled to be back at Alberta Alpine and very happy to have the opportunity to lead this program. This is an exciting time for ski cross Canada and I’m looking forward to working with such a talented group of athletes. I’ll see all of you in the gym soon!,” commented Jean-Marc.

This team can proudly say they are the first Provincial Ski Cross Team in Canada. These athletes represent the next generation of ski cross talent and we are thrilled to support them in their pursuit of the highest levels of the sport.

Categorised in: