January 24, 2019

Congratulations to the following 14 athletes who have qualified to represent Team Alberta, at the 2019 Canada Winter Games. The games take place from February 15 to March 3, with the majority of sporting events happening in the host city of Red Deer. Alpine events will be at Nakiska, February 24 to 28, and ski cross at Canyon Ski Resort, February 29 to March 2.

For more information, visit the Canada Winter Games WEBSITE.


  • Gavin Preziosi AASA 
  • Grant Richardson CARC
  • Amanda Smith SNOW
  • Garrett Wilson SUNSH


  • Britt Richardson CARC
  • Kaitlyn Fynn CARC
  • Makenna Lebsack PANO
  • Cydnie Timmermann BAR
  • Anya Molesky BAR
  • Julia Culig KASC
  • Teagan Denney PANO


  • Jesse Kertesz-Knight JASPER
  • Aidan Christoffersson SUNSH
  • Ojas Dhokia KASC
  • Nick Salverda KASC
  • Ben Wallace SUNSH
  • Ryley Fergusson SUNSH
  • Colin Mills BAR


Categorised in: