April 18, 2016

Fidelity_Investments_logo - BEST

The Fidelity Investments U16 season concluded with the final races at Sunshine on April 15 and 16. Read about the races and find daily results here.

Season champions, Cary Mullen character award winner and the Rob Bosinger scholarship recipients were announced following Sunday’s 2016 Kinder Cup at Mount Norquay.

Congratulations to Kiki Alexander of Kananaskis Alpine Ski Club and William Hansson of International Racers for winning the 2016 Fidelity Investments 2016 race series. See complete series points here.

Rob Bosinger 2016 Logan Dunn and Cassidy GrayEach year, the Bosinger family donates two $2500 scholarships in memory of their son, brother and husband, Rob Bosinger, a coach and mentor of U16 skiers over the years, who died suddenly of cardiac arrhythmia on May 20th, 2005. Funds are raised each year during the Head to Head Race Series. The winners of the scholarships are one U16 female ski racer and one U16 male ski racer who exemplify the qualities that Rob stood for: passion for the sport, ambition and courage, combined with talent and accomplishment, in pursuit of excellence in ski racing in Alberta. Recipients of this year’s scholarships are Cassidy Gray (PANO) and Logan Dunn (KASC). Photo at right.

Matt Topham (KASC) was this year’s Cary Mullen award winner. Photo below. This award is presented to an athlete who displays the characteristics of a true champion, as defined by Olympian, World Cup ski racer and Albertan, Cary Mullen. Throughout the summer, the Cary Mullen award winners from each age group will be highlighted on the Alberta Alpine website and Facebook with photos and winning nomination letters.


Women top 5 , photo at rightU16 series winners women

  1. Kiara (Kiki) ALEXANDER – KASC
  2. Avery LEBSACK – LKLSE
  3. Eleri SMART – PANOW

Men top 5, photo at right

  1. William HANSSON – International Racers (missing from photo at right)
  2. Thomas SANGWINE  – PANO   U16 Series winners men
  4. Taylor DODS – PANO
  5. Elias POPA  KASC

Cary Mullen Award Winner – Matt Topham

Matt Topham - Cary Mullen Award


Categorised in: